Hello there! Please sign in or create a new account.
Click on the tab to open the menu ›

cover cover cover

There are as many worlds as there are possibilities. I toss a coin. It comes down heads. But in another world, it comes down tails. Every time that a choice is made, or a chance is missed, or a fork in a road is taken… a world is born for each of the other things that might have happened. And there, they do.

The His Dark Materials trilogy, consisting of the novels The Golden Compass / Northern Lights, The Subtle Knife, and The Amber Spyglass, is one of the greatest literary masterpieces of all time.

Written by Philip Pullman, these novels, spanning more than 1,200 pages, can be seen as a modern day adaptation of John Milton´s epic Paradise Lost.

Thanks to Philip Pullman´s wonderful stroytelling capabilities, His Dark Materials have already won many awards, and the final book in the trilogy, The Amber Spyglass even won the Whitbread Award, the first children´s book to do so.

In short: If you haven´t read His Dark Materials, do so now.

Spread the word


About Us

We strive to bring you the latest news and information, and we are constantly developing innovative ways of (Read more…)

A PHP Error was encountered

Severity: Warning

Message: file_get_contents(/var/www/server): failed to open stream: No such file or directory

Filename: common/footer.php

Line Number: 30

| 0.1049 | 41 days 7:29 | 7